Forum Editor doesn't work

This forum is meant for anything you would like to share with other visitors
Post Reply
ic2
Posts: 1809
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 11:30 pm
Location: Holland

Forum Editor doesn't work

Post by ic2 »

Since a few days the editor doesn't appear anymore when I reply or start a new topic. Only Quick Reply works.
I use Firefox (with AddBlocker off for the X# site). In Vivaldi I had the same problem. I could finally post this message from within Edge (where I haven't configured much). But it used to work fine, also shortly after the editor lay-out changed.

See picture (my failed attempt to post the question with only a subject + attachment)

What could be the cause?

Dick
XSharpForumNoEditor.jpg
XSharpForumNoEditor.jpg (29.77 KiB) Viewed 285 times
User avatar
robert
Posts: 4279
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 10:57 am
Location: Netherlands

Forum Editor doesn't work

Post by robert »

Dick,

This was caused by a change in the forum component. I have rolled back that change,

Robert
XSharp Development Team
The Netherlands
robert@xsharp.eu
ic2
Posts: 1809
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 11:30 pm
Location: Holland

Forum Editor doesn't work

Post by ic2 »

Hello Robert,

Sorry, but it still doesn't work. I logged off and on again in Firefox and also restarted Vivaldi and logged in again but there is still no editor, only in Edge.

Dick
User avatar
robert
Posts: 4279
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 10:57 am
Location: Netherlands

Forum Editor doesn't work

Post by robert »

Dick,
I am typing this now on FireFox in the editor.
Did you try to clear the browser history for the last hour or so ?
Robert
 
XSharp Development Team
The Netherlands
robert@xsharp.eu
ic2
Posts: 1809
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 11:30 pm
Location: Holland

Forum Editor doesn't work

Post by ic2 »

Hello Robert,

Clearing the history worked indeed in Firefox. It clears with a full restart and I thought I had the same setting for Vivaldi (which I shut down and restarted without seeing an editor).  Apparently something remains set there which prevents the browser from working. But I normally use Firefox anyway.

Thanks for the quick solution.

Dick
Post Reply