Hi Chris, Hi Wolfgang,
I have found it!!
See Picture
SqlDB is True !!
but
Do While ! SqlDB:Eof
Server:=SqlDB:FIELDGET(#pgserverip) -> there the crash
ENDDO
will called.
And then this Error. That is only in Release Version is coincidence, because coincidence. I can reproduce this with Debug Version.
Strange. And Intellisense is not more active, again.
Frank
Different between Debug and Release in VS2017
-
- Posts: 280
- Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 2:22 pm
- Location: Germany
Different between Debug and Release in VS2017
Hi Frank,
So what happens when you step over this line, an error message with the exact exception information should pop up.
Btw, there is a possibility that the highlighted in yellow color line of code is not really executed, in some cases the debugger shows one line below or above the actual line (this is in our todo list to fix). Please change the code like this:
Do While ! SqlDB:Eof
local dummy as int
dummy := 1
dummy += dummy
? dummy
Server:=SqlDB:FIELDGET(#pgserverip) -> there the crash
ENDDO
and step over the code again, does it stop again in the fieldget() line, even when SqlDB:Eof == true?
Chris
So what happens when you step over this line, an error message with the exact exception information should pop up.
Btw, there is a possibility that the highlighted in yellow color line of code is not really executed, in some cases the debugger shows one line below or above the actual line (this is in our todo list to fix). Please change the code like this:
Do While ! SqlDB:Eof
local dummy as int
dummy := 1
dummy += dummy
? dummy
Server:=SqlDB:FIELDGET(#pgserverip) -> there the crash
ENDDO
and step over the code again, does it stop again in the fieldget() line, even when SqlDB:Eof == true?
Chris
Chris Pyrgas
XSharp Development Team
chris(at)xsharp.eu
XSharp Development Team
chris(at)xsharp.eu
-
- Posts: 280
- Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 2:22 pm
- Location: Germany
Different between Debug and Release in VS2017
Hi Chris,
the Error after this Call is:
See the different values in Debugger:
Solution is to call SqlDB:gotop() after the Select. I don´t know if this is only with SqlSelect.
Frank
the Error after this Call is:
See the different values in Debugger:
Solution is to call SqlDB:gotop() after the Select. I don´t know if this is only with SqlSelect.
Frank